Restoring and Permanently Deleting Recipes
A while back we made a small, but powerful change by archiving instead of permanently deleting recipes when you initially delete one.
This allows users to restore recipes if they made a mistake. It also allows our users to more fully take advantage of our free trial because they can simply restore a recipe rather than losing it immediately. We tried to make it a little more complete recently by adding a page where you can manage these archived recipes.
Managing Deleted Recipes
Now there's a page to manage deleted/archived recipes from your Recipe Dashboard. It looks like the below.
Once you're there, you'll see all your archived/deleted recipes (image below) and you can either permanently delete them (the orange X) or restore them (the green +). Pretty simple, but now you can manage these recipes at any time rather than only being able to undo it right when it happens.
It's a small change, but puts more power in our users' hands and might save you guys a few headaches. Let us know what you think or if you have any other ideas to make ReciPal better!